Six Tips For Overcoming Writers Block

And for more on the Writers Block topic from a creative point of view, I really enjoyed this post.
The final tip – just keep writing – I think is the most obvious but the one that I constantly forget or ignore.

Writes By Moonbeams

As you might have noticed, if you follow me, I haven’t posted in over a month. While that is partially due to laziness, I also had a hard time making time for blogging because I’ve been dedicating myself to finishing the first draft of my novel. I’ve been working on it off and on since November, and must admit that there were a few times I wanted to give up because I hit a major wall of writer’s block, or just didn’t feel inspired. But, I pushed through, and now I have a roughly 480 page word document, sitting around waiting for editing. So, in honor of my triumph over writers block, I’ve decided to give some tips on how you can, too! 😀

 

Listen to music while you write

Whenever I am planning a new novel or story, I like to find a few songs that remind me…

View original post 1,574 more words

